DEEN

13th Annual Conference of the German Society for Research in Higher Education (GfHf) | 12th-13th April 2018

Place and space in higher education: past, present and future visions of physical and virtual realities

Venue and travel details

Venue

Anfahrt

Deutsche Universität für Verwaltungswissenschaften Speyer
Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 2,
67346 Speyer
Germany

Air

From Frankfurt International airport rail station take the ICE to Mannheim main station, then change to S 3 RheinNeckar Bahn (see next section for further details). The total journey time is about 1 hour.

Rail

Arriving from Mannheim station (ICE), please take S 3 RheinNeckar Bahn direction Germersheim to Speyer main station (30 minute journey). The timetable is available via https://reiseauskunft.bahn.de.
From Speyer main station take a taxi to the university, or bus 561 to the stop “Verwaltungsuniversität“, main entrance, or the stop “Landesarchiv/-bibliothek“ (for Otto Mayer guest house). The journey takes 10 minutes. Please be aware that busses only frequent once per hour until 19.41pm.
See https://www.vrn.de for details. (Note: The VRN-Website lists the stop "Verwaltungsuniversität" as "Speyer, Universität".

Car

Leave motorway A61 at the junction ‚Speyer‘ and take the B9 road in direction Speyer. Leave B9 at the exit Speyer-Dudenhofen in direction Speyer / Universität and turn right at the first traffic lights into Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße. Here you will find the university‘s main entrance and a car park, which is adjacent to the Freiherr-vom-Stein guest house.

For Otto Mayer guest house please continue to end of road and turn right into Otto-Mayer-Straße. After about 200 meters (near the bus stop) you will find a car park to your right. Alternatively, continue another 300 meters until you find a third car park for Otto Mayer guest house on your right.

Bicycle rental

Bicycle rental stations are available around the city and on university grounds. You can reach the hotels and the city center in about 5 minutes by bicycle. Further information is available under: http://www.vrnnextbike.de/en/speyer/

DEEN

13. Jahrestagung der Gesellschaft für Hochschulforschung 2018 (GfHf) | 12.-13. April 2018

Hochschulräume:
physische und konzeptionelle Verortung der Hochschulen in der Wissensgesellschaft

Tagungsort und Anreise

Tagungsort

Anfahrt

Deutsche Universität für Verwaltungswissenschaften Speyer
Freiherr-vom-Stein-Str. 2
67346 Speyer

Anreise (Bahn)

Vom Hbf. Mannheim (ICE) fährt die S-Bahn RheinNeckar nach Speyer Hbf. Die Fahrzeit beträgt ca.30 Minuten. Eine Fahrplanauskunft ist online unter https://reiseauskunft.bahn.de erhältlich.
Ab dem Bahnhof empfehlen wir ein Taxi, oder die Buslinie 561 ab Haltestelle Bahnhof (Bussteig 1) bis zur Haltestelle Universität (Haupteingang in der Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße) bzw. Haltestelle Landesarchiv/-bibliothek (Forschungsgebäude und Gästehaus in der Otto-Mayer-Straße). Die Fahrzeit beträgt ca. 10 Minuten.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Busse im 60-Minuten-Takt bis 19.41 Uhr und am Wochenende bis 19.26 Uhr verkehren. Fahrplanauskunft unter https://www.vrn.de.

Anreise (Pkw)

Von der Autobahn A 61 am Autobahnkreuz Speyer auf die Bundesstraße 9 in Richtung Speyer abfahren. Die B9 an der Abfahrt Speyer-Dudenhofen Richtung Speyer / Universität verlassen und an der ersten Ampel rechts in die Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße abbiegen. Hier befinden sich der Haupteingang zum Lehrgebäude sowie ein Parkplatz. An der Straße liegt in Folge das Gästehaus Freiherr vom Stein.

Zum Gästehaus Otto Mayer bitte weiterfahren und am Ende der Straße rechts abbiegen in die Otto-Mayer-Straße. Nach etwa 200 Metern (auf Höhe der Bushaltestelle) befindet sich auf der rechten Seite ein weiterer Parkplatz. Nach weiteren 300 Metern erreichen Sie am Ende der Straße den dritten Parkplatz, am Gästehaus Otto Mayer.

Fahrradverleih in Speyer

In Speyer gibt es, auch auf dem Universitätsgelände, Fahrradverleihstationen. Per Fahrrad erreichen Sie die Innenstadt sowie die Hotels in etwa 5 Minuten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter: http://www.vrnnextbike.de/de/speyer/